Finally, after having had some more than crazy days, I’m getting back to writing a prompt. Such a beautiful one, to it!

If you were one part human, two parts something else — another animal, a plant, an inanimate object — what would the other two parts be?

“We are all books, because we have spines and stories to tell.”

I really, really wish I could remember who said this to me. It was dropped in a conversation a long time ago and I remember how it struck me perfectly. Yes, one of my three thirds would definitely be a book, just as I believe everyone else is. A thousand words swirling, until they finally crawl up your spine and write your story, good or bad. No matter which direction life will take you, your story will be there. The words will never stop swirling and forming new plots; a genuine and unique blend of the things you lived through and the things you wish you had experienced, the things you wish hadn’t happened and the things you think you saw. It’s that perfect storm when you read through someone else’s story and finally discover what they are, what they are not and what they want to be. When you start to understand the inner workings of someone. We are all books, we are the sum of words and stories, inter alia.

My last third would be tea. Every blend of tea you can think of. That warm, comforting feeling, whispering that everything will be alright. I promise, I’m just as many million flavors. And steamin’ hot, of course. If you know what I mean.

All jokes aside, I might love books and tea a little too much. If you do too (at least the books-part), you should check out the bookaholics rehab – definitely a personal favorite.

Also, if you have taken the time to read this, leave me a comment with your favorite book and/or tea, one can never have enough of those!

Leave a Reply

